Taking a Break!

That’s right, today I’m taking a break from research!

I woke up this morning realizing that I’ve been too much of a stickler for the facts, and that I’m telling a fictional story. Someone had warned me about this earlier in the process, and I’m just starting to fall into the trap. So, today, NO research (and I need to close out the 50 tabs I have…), just story telling and free writing.

Today is also the 7th day of writing, which means that I should be (according to my goals) at 14,000 words right now. I’m sitting at 10, 198 (YES, I wrote like crazy today!), but I’m not too worried. Today’s writing process went a lot faster because I stopped stressing about the research. That means I’ll have to fact check and revise and put together things like crazy this weekend, but I’m actually quite happy with the progress. (Although a bitttt unsure, because I’m not sure if the words I’ve written count as “quality words”). I found out I’m a very fast writer when it comes to competition (I did a few sessions of word wars with a fellow writer!), and in ten minutes I can churn out almost 500 words.

I plan on writing a little more tonight, but for now I’m off to grab dinner!


Time Log:
2PM – 3 PM – Writing
7 PM – 8:15 – Writing
Total: 2.25 Hrs

 

Leave a comment